Our Team

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people.

Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Virginia Teehan

Virginia Teehan
Chief Executive Officer
vteehan@heritagecouncil.ie

Heads of Departments

Ian Doyle

Ian Doyle
Head of Conservation
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

Beatrice Kelly

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
(Also contact for general Museums & Archives queries)
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Michael Obrien Head Of Business

Michael O'Brien
Head of Business Services
mobrien@heritagecouncil.ie

Professional Officers

Paula Drohan

Paula Drohan
Finance Officer
pdrohan@heritagecouncil.ie

Alison Harvey

Alison Harvey
Planning Officer
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer & Data Protection Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Lorcan Scott For Website

Lorcan Scott
Wildlife Officer
lscott@heritagecouncil.ie

Administrative Staff

Ann Barcoe

Anne Barcoe
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairman
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan

Amanda Ryan
Grants Administrator
aryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Martina Malone

Martina Malone
Administrator
mmalone@heritagecouncil.ie

Ger Croke

Gerard Croke
Administrator
gcroke@heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan

Christena Ryan
Administrator
cryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Project Managers

Anna Meenan
REPS 4 Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Project Manager
ameenan@heritagecouncil.ie

Pat Reid
HeritageMaps.ie Project Manager
heritagemaps@heritagecouncil.ie
gisdata@heritagecouncil.ie

Lesley-Ann Hayden
Co-ordinator Museum Standards Programme for Ireland
lahayden@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria Walsh
Heritage in Schools Project Manager
heritageinschools@heritagecouncil.ie
mwalsh@heritagecouncil.ie

Roisin Burke
Irish Walled Towns Network Project Manager
Phone: 085 1476085
Email: irishwalledtownsnetwork@abartaheritage.ie