Our Team

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people.

Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Virginia Teehan

Virginia Teehan
Chief Executive Officer
vteehan@heritagecouncil.ie


Management Team

Beatrice Kelly

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
Museums & Archives Programmes Manager
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Ian Doyle

Ian Doyle
Head of Conservation
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

Catherine Casey

Head of Heritage & Climate Change
ccasey@heritagecouncil.ie 

Michael Obrien Head Of Business

Michael O'Brien
Head of Business Services
mobrien@heritagecouncil.ie

Pearse O'Caoimh
Head of Communications & Public Affairs
pocaoimh@heritagecouncil.ie
For general pr and media queries please contact media@heritagecouncil.ie

Richard Brennan
Head of Finance
rbrennan@heritagecouncil.ie


Professional & Administrative Officers

Alison Harvey

Alison Harvey
Planning & Development Officer
Programme Manager of the Collaborative Town Centre Health Check Programme
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer & Data Protection Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Lorcan Scott For Website

Lorcan Scott
Wildlife Officer
lscott@heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan

Amanda Ryan
Grants Manager
aryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Profile Pic Anna

Anna Meenan
Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Programme Manager
ameenan@heritagecouncil.ie

Aalia Kamal
Cultural and Inclusive Heritage Officer
akamal@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria

Maria Walsh
Heritage in Schools -Programme Manager
Child Protection Officer
heritageinschools@heritagecouncil.ie
mwalsh@heritagecouncil.ie

Lesley Ann

Lesley-Ann Hayden
Museum Standards Programme for Ireland- Programme Manager
lahayden@heritagecouncil.ie

Valerie

Valerie Kelly
Community & Public Engagement Officer
vkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Ronan Healy
National Heritage Week Project Manager
rhealy@heritagecouncil.ie
heritageweek@heritagecouncil.ie

Cathy Connelly

Cathy Connelly
Corporate Services Officer
cconnelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria D

Maria Dempsey
Finance Officer
mdempsey@heritagecouncil.ie

Ann Barcoe

Anne Barcoe
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairperson
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Martina Malone

Martina Malone
Communications Executive Officer
mmalone@heritagecouncil.ie
For general pr and media queries please contact media@heritagecouncil.ie 


Ger Croke

Gerard Croke
Administrator- Reception, Building Operations & IT
gcroke@heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan

Christena Ryan
Administrator- Finance
cryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Susan Garrett
Clerical Officer
sgarrett@heritagecouncil.ie

Tara Fitzgerald
Clerical Officer
tfitzgerald@heritagecouncil.ie


Project Managers

Irish Walled Towns Network Co-ordinator
Eimear O'Connell
iwtn@heritagecouncil.ie