An Fhoireann

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people. Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Virginia Teehan

Virginia Teehan
Chief Executive Officer
vteehan@heritagecouncil.ie


Management Team

Ian Doyle

Ian Doyle
Head of Conservation
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

Paula Drohan

Paula Drohan
Head of Finance
pdrohan@heritagecouncil.ie

Beatrice Kelly

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
Museums & Archives Programmes Manager
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Michael Obrien Head Of Business

Michael O'Brien
Head of Business Services
Child Protection Officer
mobrien@heritagecouncil.ie

Vacant
Head of Communications & Public Affairs


Professional & Administrative Officers

Alison Harvey

Alison Harvey
Planning & Development Officer
Project Manager of the Collaborative Town Centre Health Check Programme
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer & Data Protection Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Profile Pic Anna

Anna Meenan
GLAS Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Programme Manager
ameenan@heritagecouncil.ie

Lorcan Scott For Website

Lorcan Scott
Wildlife Officer
lscott@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria

Maria Walsh
Heritage in Schools -Programme Manager
heritageinschools@heritagecouncil.ie
mwalsh@heritagecouncil.ie

Lesley Ann

Lesley-Ann Hayden
Museum Standards Programme for Ireland- Programme Manager
lahayden@heritagecouncil.ie

Aalia

Aalia Kamal
Cultural and Inclusive Heritage Officer
akamal@heritagecouncil.ie

Valerie

Valerie Kelly
Community & Public Engagement Officer
Irish Walled Towns Network Co-ordinator
vkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Cathy Connelly

Cathy Connelly
Corporate Services Officer
cconnelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria D

Maria Dempsey
Executive Officer- Finance
mdempsey@heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan

Amanda Ryan
Grants Officer
aryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Ann Barcoe

Anne Barcoe
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairman
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Martina Malone

Martina Malone
Executive Officer- Communications
mmalone@heritagecouncil.ie


Ger Croke

Gerard Croke
Administrator- Reception, Building Operations & IT
gcroke@heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan

Christena Ryan
Administrator- Finance & HR
cryan@heritagecouncil.ie


Project Managers

Heritage Week
Thelma Harris DHR Communications
087-3683515
Email: heritageweek@heritagecouncil.ie