An Fhoireann

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people. Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Virginia Teehan

Virginia Teehan
Chief Executive Officer
vteehan@heritagecouncil.ie


Heads of Departments

Ian Doyle

Ian Doyle
Head of Conservation
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

Paula Drohan

Paula Drohan
Head of Finance
pdrohan@heritagecouncil.ie

Beatrice Kelly

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
Museums & Archives Programmes Manager
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Michael Obrien Head Of Business

Michael O'Brien
Head of Business Services
mobrien@heritagecouncil.ie

Mark O Regan

Mark O'Regan
Head of Education & Communications
moregan@heritagecouncil.ie


Professional Officers

Alison Harvey

Alison Harvey
Planning & Development Officer
Project Manager of the Collaborative Town Centre Health Check Programme
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer & Data Protection Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Profile Pic Anna

Anna Meenan
GLAS Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Project Manager
ameenan@heritagecouncil.ie

Lorcan Scott For Website

Lorcan Scott
Wildlife Officer
lscott@heritagecouncil.ie

Administrative Staff

Ann Barcoe

Anne Barcoe
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairman
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan

Amanda Ryan
Grants Officer
aryan@heritagecouncil.ie


Martina Malone

Martina Malone
Administrator- Communications- Website and Social Media, Grants and Finance
mmalone@heritagecouncil.ie

Ger Croke

Gerard Croke
Administrator- Reception, Building Operations & IT
gcroke@heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan

Christena Ryan
Administrator- Finance & HR
cryan@heritagecouncil.ie


Project Managers

Heritage Week
Thelma Harris/Stephen Moloney, DHR Communications
Low call: 1850 200 878
Email: heritageweek@heritagecouncil.ie

Museum Standards Programme for Ireland
Lesley-Ann Hayden
lahayden@heritagecouncil.ie

Irish Walled Towns Network Project Manager
Roisin Burke
Phone: 085 1476085
Email: irishwalledtownsnetwork@abartaheritage.ie