Museum Standards Programme Participants

There are now 58 Museums (61 sites) in the Museum Standards Programme. To date 28 have achieved Full Accreditation and 12 have achieved Interim Accreditation.

Allihies Copper Mine Museum Beara Peninsula, Co. Cork

Athy Heritage Centre & Museum Athy, Co. Kildare

The Butler Gallery Co. Kilkenny

Carlow County Museum Co. Carlow

Castletown House Celbridge, Co. Kildare

Cavan County Museum Ballyjamesduff, Co. Cavan

Chester Beatty Library Co. Dublin

Clare Museum Ennis, Co. Clare

Computer and Communications Museum of Ireland, Galway

County Museum Dundalk. Co. Louth

Crawford Art Gallery Co.Cork

Donaghmore Famine Workhouse and Agricultural Museum Portlaoise, Co. Laois

Donegal County Museum Letterkenny, Co. Donegal

Dublin Castle Co. Dublin

Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane Co. Dublin

Farmleigh Co. Dublin

Fota House Co. Cork

Foynes Flying Boat Museum Co. Limerick

The GAA Museum Co. Dublin

Galway City Museum Co. Galway

Glasnevin Museum Co. Dublin

Highlanes Gallery Co. Drogheda

The Hunt Museum Co. Limerick

Irish Agricultural Museum Co. Wexford

Irish Jewish Museum Co. Dublin

Irish Museum of Modern Art Co. Dublin

Kerry County Museum Co. Kerry

Kerry Writers' Museum Co. Kerry

Kilkenny Castle Co. Kilkenny

Kilmainham Gaol Co. Dublin

Knock Museum Knock, Co. Mayo

Lewis Glucksman Gallery Co.Cork

Limerick City Gallery of Art Co. Limerick

The Little Museum of Dublin, Co Dublin

Malahide Castle Co. Dublin

Michael Davitt Museum Foxford, Co. Mayo

Millmount Museum Drogheda, Co. Louth

Model Arts and Niland Gallery Co. Sligo

Monaghan County Museum Co. Monaghan

Muckross House Traditional Farms and Research Library Killarney, Co. Kerry

Músaem Chorca Dhuibhne Baile an Fheirtéaraigh, Co. Chiarrai

Museum of Free Derry Co.Derry

National Gallery of Ireland Co. Dublin

National Museum of Ireland: Museum of Country Life Co. Mayo

National Print Museum Co. Dublin

The Old Library Trinity College, Co. Dublin

The Pearse Museum Co. Dublin

Rathfarnham Castle, Co. Dublin

Rothe House Museum Co. Kilkenny

Royal College of Physicians of Ireland, Dublin

South Tipperary County Museum Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

Waterford Museum of Treasures Co. Waterford

The Zoological Museum Trinity College, Co. Dublin

Dublin Writers Museum Co. Dublin (inactive status)

James Joyce Museum Co. Dublin (inactive status)

National Transport Museum Co. Dublin (inactive status)

No. 29, The Georgian House Museum Co. Dublin (inactive status)