An Fhoireann

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people. Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Michael Starret

Michael Starrett 
Chief Executive Officer
mstarrett@heritagecouncil.ie

Heads of Departments

Ian Doyle

Ian Doyle 
Head of Conservation 
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

Beatrice Kelly

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
(Also contact for general Museums & Archives queries)
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

Michael Obrien Head Of Business

Michael O'Brien
Head of Business Services
mobrien@heritagecouncil.ie 

Helene Okeeffe

Helene O'Keeffe 
Head of Education & Communications 
hokeeffe@heritagecouncil.ie

Professional Officers

Paula Drohan

Paula Drohan
Finance Officer
pdrohan@heritagecouncil.ie

Alison Harvey

Alison Harvey
Planning Officer
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Administrative Staff

Ann Barcoe

Anne Barcoe
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairman
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan

Amanda Ryan
Grants Administrator
aryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Martina Malone

Martina Malone
Administrator, Website & Social Media Content
mmalone@heritagecouncil.ie

Ger Croke

Gerard Croke
Administrator
gcroke@heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan

Christena Ryan
Administrator
cryan@heritagecouncil.ie

Project Managers

Lesley-Ann Hayden
Co-ordinator Museum Standards Programme for Ireland
lahayden@heritagecouncil.ie

Irish Walled Towns Network Project Managers
Liam Mannix
lmannix@heritagecouncil.ie

Hollie Kearns
hkearns@heritagecouncil.ie 

Anna Meenan
REPS 4 Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Project Manager
ameenan@heritagecouncil.ie

Niamh Donnellan
Heritage Week Project Manager
heritageweek@heritagecouncil.ie
ndonnellan@heritagecouncil.ie

Maria Walsh
Heritage in Schools Project Manager
heritageinschools@heritagecouncil.ie
mwalsh@heritagecouncil.ie 

Mary Mulvey
Uplands Co-ordinator

Pat Reid
Heritagemaps.ie