Heritage Services

County Heritage Services Content

All heritage is local, particularly natural heritage, and local communities are the ultimate custodians of that heritage. The survival of our heritage often depends on action at the local level.

Heritage Officers

The work of the Heritage Council reaches into the heart of communities throughout Ireland through its network of 28 County Heritage Officers, who are employed by the Local Authorities. Please click here for more information on the Heritage Officer network >

CAVAN COUNTY COUNCIL

Anne Marie Ward

Cavan County Council
The Farnham Centre
Farnham Street
Cavan

tel. 049 437 8614
fax. 049 436 1565
email. amcurley@cavancoco.ie

 

CORK CITY COUNCIL

Niamh Twomey

Cork City Council
City Hall
Cork City

tel. 021 492 4018
fax. 021 492 4712
email. niamh_twomey@corkcity.ie / heritage@corkcity.ie

 

CORK COUNTY COUNCIL

Conor Nelligan

Heritage Unit
Cork County Council
Floor 3, County Hall,
Carrigrohane Road,
Cork. 

tel. 021 428 5905
email. conor.nelligan@corkcoco.ie

CLARE COUNTY COUNCIL

Congella McGuire

Clare County Council
New Road
Ennis
Co. Clare

tel. 065 684 6408 / 065 682 1616
fax. 065 689 2071
email. cmcguire@clarecoco.ie

 

DUBLIN CITY COUNCIL

Charles Duggan

Dublin City Council
Block 3 Floor 3
Civic Offices
Wood Quay
Dublin 8

tel. 01 222 2856 / 222 3090
fax. 01 222 2271
email. charles.duggan@dublincity.ie

DONEGAL COUNTY COUNCIL

Dr. Joe Gallagher

Donegal County Council
Station Island
Lifford
Co. Donegal

tel. 074 917 2576
email. j.gallagher@donegalcoco.ie 

DUN LAOGHAIRE RATHDOWN COUNTY COUNCIL

Tim Carey

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
County Hall
Marine Road
Dun Laoghaire
Co Dublin

tel. 01 205 4868 / 205 4700
fax. 01 280 6969
email. tcarey@dlrcoco.ie 

FINGAL COUNTY COUNCIL

Dr. Gerry Clabby

Fingal County Council
P.O. Box 174 County Hall
Swords
Co. Dublin

tel. 01 890 5697/ 890 5000
fax. 01 890 5779
email. is Gerry.clabby@fingal.ie

GALWAY CITY COUNCIL

Jim Higgins

Galway City Council
City Hall
College Road
Galway

tel. 091 526 574
email. jim.higgins@galwaycity.ie

 

GALWAY COUNTY COUNCIL

Marie Mannion

Galway County Council 
Forward Planning Section 
County Hall
Prospect Hill 
Galway 

tel. 091 509 000 Ext. 198 / 091 509 198 
email.  mmannion@galwaycoco.ie 

KERRY COUNTY COUNCIL

T.J. Mahony

Kerry County Council
Aras An Chontae
Tralee
Co. Kerry

0876540276
066-7183500 Ext. 3370

tjomahony@kerrycoco.i

heritage@Kerrycoco.ie 

KILDARE COUNTY COUNCIL

Bridget Loughlin

Kildare County Council
Planning Department
Aras Chill Dara
Devoy Park
Naas
Co. Kildare

tel. 045 980 791 / 980 200
fax. 045 876 875
email. bloughlin@kildarecoco.ie

KILKENNY COUNTY COUNCIL

Dearbhala Ledwidge

Kilkenny County Council
John's Green House
John's Green
Kilkenny

tel. 056 779 4925
email. dearbhala.ledwidge@kilkennycoco.ie
https://www.facebook.com/kilkenny.heritage/

LAOIS COUNTY COUNCIL

Catherine Casey

Laois County Council
Aras an Chontae
Portlaoise
Co. Laois

tel. 057 866 4129
email. ccasey@laoiscoco.ie

LEITRIM COUNTY COUNCIL

Aoife Mulcahy
Heritage Officer
Economic Development, Planning, Environment & Transportation
Leitrim County Council
Áras an Chontae
Carrick-on-Shannon
Co. Leitrim

Tel (071) 9620005 Ext. 511  
Fax (071) 9621982
Email amulcahy@leitrimcoco.ie

LIMERICK COUNTY COUNCIL

Tom O'Neill

Forward Planning Section
Limerick County Council
County Hall
Dooradoyle
Limerick

tel. 061 407229
email. thomas.oneill@limerick.ie 

Also Bernadette Collins 061 407236/087 6432755
Email is bernadette.collins@limerick.ie 

LONGFORD COUNTY COUNCIL

Mairead Ni Chonghaile

Longford County Council
Library HQ
Town Centre
Longford

tel. 043 3340731 / 043 3341124
fax. 043 3348576
email. mnichonghaile@longfordcoco.ie

LOUTH COUNTY COUNCIL

Brendan McSherry

Louth County Council
County Hall
Millennium Centre
Dundalk
Co. Louth

tel. 042 932 4109/ 086 601 3839
fax. 042 933 4549
email. brendan.mcsherry@louthcoco.ie

MAYO COUNTY COUNCIL

Deirdre Cunningham
Mayo County Council
Aras an Chontae
Castlebar
Co. Mayo

tel. 094 904 7684
fax. 094 904 7690
email. dcunningham@mayococo.ie

MEATH COUNTY COUNCIL

Dr. Loreto Guinan

Meath County Council
Buvinda House,
Dublin Road,
Navan,
Co. Meath 

tel. 046 909 7507 / 046 909 7000
fax. 046 909 7001
email. lguinan@meathcoco.ie

MONAGHAN COUNTY COUNCIL

Shirley Clerkin

Monaghan County Council
Council Offices
The Glen
Monaghan

tel. 047 73722
email. shclerkin@monaghancoco.ie

 

OFFALY COUNTY COUNCIL

Amanda Pedlow

Offaly County Council
Aras an Chontae
Charleville Road
Tullamore
Co. Offaly

tel. 057 934 6839 / 057 934 6800
email: heritage@offalycoco.ie 

ROSCOMMON COUNTY COUNCIL

Nollaig Feeney

Roscommon County Council
Áras on Chontae
Roscommon
F42 VR98 

tel. 090 663 7100 / 090 663 7135
fax. 090 663 7108
email: nfeeney@roscommoncoco.ie

SLIGO COUNTY COUNCIL

Siobhán Ryan

Sligo County Council
City Hall 
Quay Street 
Sligo

tel. 071 9111 111 (Customer Services)
071 911 4482 (Direct)
email. heritage@sligococo.ie 

SOUTH COUNTY DUBLIN COUNTY COUNCIL

Dr. Rosaleen Dwyer

South Dublin County Council
County Hall
Tallaght
Dublin 24

tel. 01 414 9222 / 01 414 9000
Email. rdwyer@sdublincoco.ie

TIPPERARY COUNTY COUNCIL

Roisin O'Grady

Tipperary County Council
Ballingarrane House
Cahir Road,
Clonmel
Co. Tipperary

Tel: 0761 06 5173
Email:roisin.ogrady@tipperarycoco.ie

WATERFORD COUNTY COUNCIL

Bernadette Guest

Waterford County Council
Civic Offices
Dungarvan
Co. Waterford

tel. 051 849668 /058 20839
fax. 058 45606
email: bguest@waterfordcoco.ie

WICKLOW COUNTY COUNCIL

Deirdre Burns

Wicklow County Council
County Buildings
Wicklow

tel. 0404 20100 / 20191
fax. 0404 67792
email. dburns@wicklowcoco.ie

To top